Property Tax Bills Across Metro Atlanta are in the Mail


Here’s what you need to know now.

It’s that time of year again. Property tax bills across metro Atlanta are in the mail. With an appeal filed for your property, you may notice that the 2018 property tax bill received at this time is a labeled as a “temporary” bill. The taxes due on this temporary bill are based on 85% of this year’s proposed Total Value or the Total Value of the previous tax year, whichever amount is less.

Please note that while under appeal temporary tax bills should be paid by the regular payment deadline. This year’s deadlines are as follows:

County Taxes

Cobb County:
Due 10/15/18

DeKalb County:
1st installment due 10/1/18
2nd installment due 11/15/18

Fulton County:
Due 10/31/18

City Taxes

City of Alpharetta
Due 12/1/18

City of Atlanta:
Due 10/15/18

City of Decatur:
1st installment was due 6/1/18
2nd installment due 12/20/18

City of Sandy Springs:
Due 10/31/18

If you do not see your city on the above list or if you have other questions regarding the property tax bill, please contact Jacoby Elrod at 678-420-4394 or Evans Hale at 404-924-7040.

Note: If you do not receive your property tax bill in the mail, you may contact your County Tax Commissioner’s office by phone or visit their website.

Cobb Tax Commissioner:
Phone: 770-528-8600

DeKalb Tax Commissioner
Phone: 404-298-4000

Fulton Tax Commissioner:
Phone: 404-613-6100

by: admin@swg